For the novel The Blues Ain’t Nothin’: Tales of the Lonesome Blues Pub (Design Image Group Publishers, 2002)

Award Winner

Best Novel: National Federation of Press Women

Best Novel: IL Women’s Press Assoc.

Final Nominee

Best First Novel – Bram Stoker Award – Horror Writers Assoc.

Best First Novel – International Horror Guild Award

Other Awards & Nominations

Reader’s Choice Award for Twilight Tales,  Love is Murder Writer’s Conference,’07

Illinois Women’s Press Assoc, Best Short Story: “Stranger Ev’rywhere,” ’03

Writer’s Digest Competition, Third Place Best Genre Short Story: “Zombie Love,” ’01

World Horror Convention Short Story Contest, Third Place, Long Fiction: “Blue Moon  Fever,” ’00

Other Media – Bram Stoker Award from Horror Writers Assoc: Twilight Tales Reading Series, Final Nominee, ’00

Best Short Story – Bram Stoker Award from Horror Writers Assoc: “Blues-Born,” Final Nominee ’98

Best Midsouth Short Story–Darrell Award: “Blues-Born,” Final Nominee ’98